

## BOARD OF DIRECTORS COMMITTEE STRUCTURE & ACADEMY COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP 2019/2020

FINANCE, RISK & GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE Quorum 3 Maurice Jones Colin Whittaker Linda Laidler Dr Baxi Sinha Elizabeth Horne CBE In an advisory capacity - Head of Finance and Premises & Facilities Manager	STANDARDS COMMITTEE Quorum 3 Maurice Jones Linda Laidler Sue Richardson Colin Whittaker Sian Wilson David Walker Elizabeth Horne CBE In an advisory capacity - Executive Principal	ACADEMY COUNCIL (SEMH) –Autumn term 2019 Qu <i>orum 3</i> Colin Whittaker – Director representative Sandy Delahaye – Parent Governor Karl Murtagh – Parent Governor Bryony Scoffin – Staff Governor Verona Challinor - Co-opted Governor Mary Denham – Co-opted Governor Rebecca Whelan - Challenge Principal Vacancies: 1 x Co-opted Governor
STAFFING COMMITTEE (staff redundancies) <i>Quorum 2</i> Colin Whittaker Maurice Jones Linda Laidler In an advisory capacity - Elizabeth Horne CBE	<ul> <li>DIRECTORS WITH INDIVIDUAL RESPONSIBILITIES</li> <li>Safeguarding / Child Protection - Maurice Jones</li> <li>Looked After Children / Personal Education Plans/SENCo – Helen Dyson (Autumn term 2019), Linda Laidler (Spring &amp; Summer terms 2020</li> <li>Director representative on Joint Consultative Group - Sue Richardson</li> <li>Data Protection – Sian Wilson</li> </ul>	ACADEMY COUNCIL (SEMH – Primary) Spring term 2020 Quorum 3 TBC Helen Dyson – Co-opted Governor 2 x Parent 1 x Staff 2 x Co-opted 1 x Challenge Principal
PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT & APPRAISAL COMMITTEE Quorum 2 Chair of Board of Directors David Walker	ACADEMY COUNCIL (COMPLEX NEEDS) Quorum 3 Vas Fagan – Parent Governor Penny Walker – Parent Governor Gill Hook – Staff Governor Chris Aitkin - Co-opted Governor David Penny - Challenge Principal Vacancies: 2 x Co-opted Governor	ACADEMY COUNCIL (SEMH – Secondary) – Spring term 2020 Qu <i>orum 3</i> TBC Mary Denham – Co-opted Governor 2 x Parent 1 x Staff 2 x Co-opted 1 x Challenge Principal